Professional Development Calendar

AISNE is committed to the success of our school communities. We offer numerous professional development opportunities throughout the year. At our discretion we list other events that may be of interest to the AISNE community.

PLEASE NOTE: When you are registering on-line via Paypal, you must be sure to click on the "Buy Now" button at the bottom of the second screen, or your registration will not go through.

 

Refund and cancellation policies

Cancellations received at least two weeks prior to the event will be refunded 50% of the registration fee. After that time, no refunds are available.

Occasionally AISNE has to cancel a program. In this unusual event, we will notify each attendee, post a notice on the AISNE website and refund your registration fee.

* = event not sponsored by AISNE

January

Tuesday, January 24, 2017

Hiring Workshop

Four Points by Sheraton, Norwood, MA

Register Online

Tuesday, January 24, 2017

Webinar: Reductions in Force (Considerations, Planning, and Implementation)

Register Online

Tuesday, January 24, 2017

New Heads' Seminar Series (Session #2 of 3)

Thursday, January 26, 2017

AISNE Board Meeting

Berwick Academy, South Berwick, ME

Friday, January 27, 2017 to Saturday, January 28, 2017

Navigating the Digital World & Cyber Civics* *

A two-day conference

February

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Multicultural Training Institute for Administrators (Non-AISNE Event) *

Concord Academy, Concord, MA

Saturday, February 4, 2017

Middle School Student of Color Conference

Boston College High School, Boston, MA

Wednesday, February 8, 2017

Administrator of Color Leadership Collaborative (Mtg #2)

Walnut Hill School for the Arts, Natick, MA

Thursday, February 9, 2017

Getting It Right From the Start: Age-Appropriate Sexuality Education in the Pre-School and Lower School Grades

With Deborah Roffman, MS

Register Online

Thursday, February 16, 2017

Rethinking Faculty Evaluation

Four Points by Sheraton, Norwood, MA

Register Online

April

Tuesday, April 4, 2017

Effective Marketing Seminar

Thursday, April 6, 2017

Boston Educator's of Color Dinner

Boston Educator's of Color Dinner

Thursday, April 6, 2017

New Heads' Seminar Series (Session #3 of 3)

Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Cultivating Your Own Development as a Leader

Saturday, April 22, 2017 to Sunday, April 23, 2017

AISNE High School Students of Color Conference

Worcester Academy, Worcester, MA

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

Spring Business Conference

Friday, April 28, 2017

Unleashing Your Leadership Superpowers

Four Points by Sheraton, Norwood, MA

May

Thursday, May 4, 2017

Health and Wellness Symposium

Four Points by Sheraton, Norwood, MA

Monday, May 8, 2017

AISNE Board Meeting

The Gordon School, East Providence, RI

June

Monday, June 19, 2017 to Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Emotional Learning Conference* *

Now accepting session proposals

Sunday, June 25, 2017 to Wednesday, June 28, 2017

National Diversity Practitioners Insitiute

September

Sunday, September 24, 2017

AISNE School Fair to Promote Diversity

UMASS BOSTON

View more events

Development Calendar Pic