Professional Development Calendar

AISNE is committed to the success of our school communities. We offer numerous professional development opportunities throughout the year. At our discretion we list other events that may be of interest to the AISNE community.

PLEASE NOTE: When you are registering on-line via Paypal, you must be sure to click on the "Buy Now" button at the bottom of the second screen, or your registration will not go through.

 

Refund and cancellation policies

Cancellations received at least two weeks prior to the event will be refunded 50% of the registration fee. After that time, no refunds are available.

Occasionally AISNE has to cancel a program. In this unusual event, we will notify each attendee, post a notice on the AISNE website and refund your registration fee.

* = event not sponsored by AISNE

April

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

Spring Business Conference: Technology and Business Operations Today

The Radisson Hotel, Chelmsford, MA

Register Online

Friday, April 28, 2017

Unleashing Your Leadership Superpowers

Four Points by Sheraton, Norwood, MA

Register Online

May

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

AISNE - Annual Meeting & Networking Reception

Walnut Hill School for the Arts, Natick, MA

Wednesday, May 3, 2017 to Friday, May 5, 2017

“Four-Dimensional Education: Knowledge, Skills, Character, Meta-Learning” *

Thursday, May 4, 2017

Health and Wellness Symposium

Four Points by Sheraton, Norwood, MA

Register Online

Monday, May 8, 2017

AISNE Board Meeting

The Gordon School, East Providence, RI

June

Thursday, June 15, 2017 to Saturday, June 17, 2017

A Master Class in Inclusive Leadership (non-AISNE event) *

Atlanta, Georgia

Monday, June 19, 2017 to Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Emotional Learning Conference (non-AISNE event)* *

Now accepting session proposals

Sunday, June 25, 2017 to Wednesday, June 28, 2017

National Diversity Practitioners Institute (non-AISNE event) *

Monday, June 26, 2017 to Wednesday, June 28, 2017

Division Heads' Retreat (non-AISNE event) *

Glen Urquhart School, Beverly Farms, MA

July

Monday, July 10, 2017 to Saturday, July 15, 2017

Diversity Directions Independent School Seminar (non-AISNE event) *

Brooks School, North Andover, MA

Monday, July 17, 2017 to Friday, July 21, 2017

Critical Making Camp for Educators

Exploration Summer Programs, Norwood, MA

Monday, July 17, 2017 to Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Inspired Women of Color Leadership Institute *

The Fessenden School, West Newton, MA

August

Monday, August 7, 2017 to Friday, August 11, 2017

New England New Teacher Seminar (NENTS)

For teachers entering their first year of teaching

Saturday, August 12, 2017 to Monday, August 14, 2017

NENTS 2.0

Designed for teachers entering their second - fifth year of teaching

September

Sunday, September 24, 2017

AISNE School Fair to Promote Diversity

UMASS BOSTON

October

Sunday, October 22, 2017

AISNE Private School Fair

Boston Marriott Newton Hotel, Newton, MA

November

Thursday, November 30, 2017

Little Learners, Big Minds: Early Childhood Conversation with Colleagues (non-AISNE event) *

Moses Brown School, Providence, RI

View more events

Development Calendar Pic