Tuesday, January 28 - Wednesday, January 29, 2020
plus pre-retreat activities / early arrivals Monday, January 27

Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Brewster, Massachusetts

$499 per person

Register Here

Reserve your room at Ocean Edge:

Call 508-896-9000 or 800-343-6074 or e-mail stay@oceanedge.com at your earliest convenience or by Friday, December 20. Rooms are $139/night plus taxes and fees.

Room Reservation Guidance:

Reserve two nights: Monday, 1/27 and Tuesday, 1/28 to make the most of all available networking opportunities.

Two nights are especially encouraged for AISNE Board Members and First-Time Heads of School, for whom programming begins Tuesday morning, 1/28.

Featured Speakers

Howard C. Stevenson | Katie Conboy | Tony Jack

Agenda Preview

Monday, January 27: Pre-Retreat Networking and Fellowship


  • Arrive mid-late afternoon: between 3:00 and 5:00 p.m.
  • Check into your room at Ocean Edge


  • Join your peers for informal dinner at a delicious local restaurant

Tuesday, January 28: Retreat, Day 1

Morning through Lunch

  • AISNE Board Meeting: Board Members only
  • First Time Heads of School Gathering: pre-registration required | RSVP
  • On-Site and Local Rejuvenation and Networking Activities


  • Retreat Registration: 1:00 p.m.
    If joining this time, check into your room at Ocean Edge
  • Retreat Opening Program: 2:00 p.m.
  • AISNE's Annual Meeting of the Association: 5:00 p.m.
    Hear Key Updates, Welcome New Board Members, Celebrate Departing Board Members


  • Cocktail Hour
  • Networking Dinner at Ocean Edge

Wednesday, January 29: Retreat, Day 2


  • Networking Breakfast
  • Retreat Program: Speakers and Small Group Discussions


  • Retreat Reflections
  • Networking Lunch
  • Farewell: 2:00 p.m

Registered Peers

Join these peers at AISNE's 2020 Heads' Retreat and Annual Association Meeting

  • Melissa Earls, Academy Hill School
  • Marshall Carter, Atrium School
  • James Hickey, Austin Preparatory School
  • Trey Cassidy, Bancroft School
  • Cindy Laba, Beacon Academy
  • Brendan Largay, Belmont Day School
  • Gregory Schneider, Belmont Hill School
  • Christopher Wilson, The Bement School
  • Grace Cotter Regan, Boston College High School
  • Mark Tashjian, Burr and Burton Academy
  • David Tierney, Cambridge Friends School
  • Lise Charlier, The Cambridge School of Weston
  • Lance Conrad, Chapel Hill - Chauncy Hall School
  • Gretchen Larkin, Charles River School
  • Katherine Bradley, Dana Hall School
  • Joe Perry, Derby Academy
  • Mary Carter, The Derryfield School
  • Todd Vincent, Dexter Southfield School
  • Jadihel Taveras, Esperanza Academy
  • Moira Kelly, Exploration School
  • Matthew Green, Falmouth Academy
  • Rob Gustavson, Fay School
  • Kimberly Ridley, Fayerweather Street School
  • Derek Boonisar, The Fenn School
  • Steve Armstrong, The Fessenden School
  • Noni Thomas L√≥pez, Gordon School
  • Donna Milani Luther, Inly School
  • Andrea Katzman, Jewish Community Day School of Rhode Island
  • Steve Farley, Kingsley Montessori School
  • Deanne Benson, Lesley Ellis School
  • Suzanne Fogarty, The Lincoln School
  • Todd Eveleth, Nantucket New School
  • Danielle Heard, Nashoba Brooks School
  • Scott Young, The Park School
  • Emily Jones, The Putney School
  • Whitney Slade, Riverbend School
  • Ned Parsons, The Rivers School
  • Diane Rich, Rocky Hill School
  • Kerry Brennan, The Roxbury Latin School
  • Marie Leary, The Sage School
  • Jennifer Borman, School One
  • Mark Stanek, Shady Hill School
  • Will Crissman, Tenacre Country Day School
  • Don Grace, Waldorf School of Lexington
  • Antonio Viva, Walnut Hill School for the Arts
  • Beth Black, Wellan Montessori School
  • Allison Gaines Pell, The Wheeler School
  • Sarah Pelmas, The Winsor School
  • Renee DuChainey-Farkes, The Woodward School